East Bay Times




APADCebydhadcsacyd  tcdems




“Phong is committed to Alameda County and meaningful public service. He will work to take the Assessor’s office out into the community, providing public information to property owners where and when they need it. I support Phong because I know that he will treat all property owners equitably.” – California Lieutenant Governor Gavin Newsom


“What residents need is real world experience. Phong has worked directly with the Assessor’s Office for years, successfully appealing inaccurate assessments to help residents and business owners keep their homes and businesses.  Vote for Phong to get the leadership we need in this office.” – California State Treasurer John Chiang


“As an Alameda County resident, I trust Phong La to assess properties fairly for our residents and businesses. His commitment to fair and accurate assessments and his dedication to improving access to services of the Assessor’s office will ensure tax revenue for safe streets and great schools in our communities.  Please join me in supporting Phong La for Alameda County Assessor.” – California State Controller Betty Yee


“Fair and accurate property assessments are essential because our county and residents depend on this revenue to pay for everything from public safety, to roads, public health services, and more. Phong La will make sure that we are able to support a good quality of life, while protecting against over-taxation. Please join me in supporting Phong La for Assessor.” State Senator Nancy Skinner


“I support Phong because he will bring fresh ideas, transparency and innovation to this agency. Phong wants to digitize files, which will reduce costs and make it easier for property owners in all parts of the county to have better access to information. As a County Supervisor, I will work directly with Phong, and I know he will really help move this county forward.” – Alameda County Supervisor Richard Valle


“Alameda County needs an Assessor who respects property owners and taxpayers. Phong has a real life working understanding of the Assessor’s Office and duties. He will work hard to help homeowners and businesses get the service they need. I am excited that Phong will bring innovation and transparency to this office, to better serve the public.” – Berkeley Mayor Jesse Arreguin


“We all know that affordable housing is a serious issue in Oakland and throughout the county. I trust that Phong will help families keep their housing affordable by ensuring fair taxation. He is also willing to go one step further to explore ways the Assessor’s Office can help increase affordable housing projects in the county.” Oakland Mayor Libby Schaaf

U.S. Representative Ro Khanna
U.S. Representative Ted Lieu
U.S. Representative Eric Swalwell
U.S. Representative Mark Takano
California Lieutenant Governor Gavin Newsom
California State Controller Betty Yee
California State Treasurer John Chiang
State Senator Steve Glazer
State Senator Nancy Skinner
State Senator Bob Wieckowski
Assemblymember Rob Bonta
Assemblymember David Chiu
Assemblymember Ash Kalra
Assemblymember Evan Low
Assemblymember Bill Quirk
Assemblymember / SF Assessor (ret.) Phil Ting
Alameda County Supervisor Keith Carson
Alameda County Supervisor Wilma Chan
Alameda County Supervisor Scott Haggerty
Alameda County Supervisor Nate Miley
Alameda County Supervisor Richard Valle
Alameda County Auditor-Controller/Clerk-Recorder Steve Manning
Alameda County District Attorney Nancy O’Malley
San Francisco Supervisor Malia Cohen
Santa Clara County Assessor Larry Stone
Berkeley Mayor Jesse Arreguin
Dublin Mayor David Haubert
El Cerrito Mayor Gabriel Quinto
Hayward Mayor Barbara Halliday
Livermore Mayor John Marchand
Newark Mayor Al Nagy
Oakland Mayor Libby Schaaf
Union City Mayor Carol Dutra-Vernaci
Oakland City Attorney Barbara Parker
Alameda Councilmember Jim Oddie
Alameda Councilmember Malia Vella
Berkeley Councilmember Lori Droste
Berkeley Councilmember Sophie Hahn
Daly City Councilmember Ray Buenaventura
Emeryville Councilmember Scott Donahue
Emeryville Councilmember Dianne Martinez
Fremont Councilmember David Bonaccorsi
Fremont Councilmember Rick Jones
Fremont Councilmember Raj Salwan
Hayward Councilmember Sara Lamnin
Hayward Councilmember Elisa Marquez
Hayward Councilmember Al Mendall
Hayward Councilmember Marvin Peixoto
Hayward Councilmember Francisco Zermeño
Milpitas Councilmember Anthony Phan
Mountain View Councilmember Margaret Abe-Koga
Newark Councilmember Mike Bucci
Newark Councilmember Sucy Collazo
Newark Councilmember Mike Hannon
Oakland Councilmember Abel Guillén
Oakland Councilmember Rebecca Kaplan
San Leandro Councilmember Benny Lee
San Leandro Councilmember Corina Lopez
Union City Councilmember Pat Gacoscos
Union City Councilmember Gary Singh
Alameda County Board of Education Trustee Eileen McDonald
AC Transit Board President Elsa Ortiz
Alameda School Board Member Gary Lym
Alameda School Board Member Jenn Williams
Fremont Unified School District Board Member Ann Crosbie
New Haven Unified School District Board Member Linda Canlas
New Haven Unified School District Board Member Sharan Kaur
Newark School District Board Member Nancy Thomas
Oakland School District Board Member Aimee Eng
Chabot-Las Positas Community College District Trustee Hal Gin
Foothill-De Anza Community College District Trustee Gilbert Wong
Ohlone Community College District Trustee Jan Giovanni Hill
Ohlone Community College District Trustee Vivien Larsen
Peralta Community College District Trustee Nicky Gonzalez Yuen
Alameda County Water District Board Member Aziz Akbari
Alameda County Water District Board Member Paul Sethy
Union Sanitary District Director Manny Fernandez
East Bay Regional Park District Board Member Trustee Ellen Corbett
East Bay Regional Park District Board Member Trustee Dee Rosario
Berkeley Rent Stabilization Board Member Igor Tregub
Mike Honda, Former U.S. Representative
Tom Bates, Assemblymember (Ret.), Berkeley Mayor (Ret.)
Johan Klehs, Assemblymember (Ret.)
Paul Fong, Assemblymember (Ret.)
Mariko Yamada, Assemblymember (Ret.)
Alice Lai-Bitker, Former Alameda County Supervisor
Elihu Harris, Former Oakland Mayor
Tim Sbranti, Former Dublin Mayor
Stewart Chen, Former Alameda City CouncilMember
Cheryl Cook-Kalio, Former Pleasanton City CouncilMember
Bill Harrison, Former Fremont Mayor
Gus Morrison, Former Fremont Mayor
Sue Chan, Former Fremont Councilmember
Lamar Heystek, Former Davis City Councilmember
Dennis Chin, Former San Leandro Unified School District Trustee
Louis Heystek, Former San Leandro Unified School District Trustee
Phil Hu, Former Alameda Unified School District Trustee
Greg Jones, Former Hayward City Councilmember
David Lim, Former San Mateo Mayor
Anna May, Former Hayward City Councilmember
Anu Natarajan, Former Fremont City Councilmember
Bao Nguyen, Former Garden Grove Mayor
Ken Pon, Former San Leandro Unified School District Trustee
Lena Tam, Former Alameda City Councilmember
Ana Apodaca, Former Newark Councilmember
Jim Navarro, Former Union City Councilmember


Endorsement Sign Up

Endorse Phong La for Alameda County Assessor!
  • (optional)
  • (optional)
  • Click button below if they are. (optional)
  • As you would like displayed. (optional)
  • This field is for validation purposes and should be left unchanged.